Playing a reg HU

After two serious columns, I want to make a post that is rather enjoyable, less serious.

Yesterday two interesting things happened to me in LHE (and of course the coaching with CeeGee was awesome too, but more on that later): I played 8/16 for the first time, well, 20 hands at least, so I’m running now at an awesome 39BB/100. The second thing: I sat on a reg HU.

Honestly, I’ve never done that before, but I know this particular reg very well, I’m quite aware of his… khmm… strategy, and also he was playing shitloads of tables, so I definitely felt edge over him. I don’t want to name the guy, cause of mutual respect and because if I’d be in his spot, I wouldn’t want my name to go public as well, but I think if you know him, you’ll recognize him by the hands. I made some really awesome adjustments against him, and ended up playing really weird/non-standard, it was a good experience, and hell, it was worth it financially too. So let’s see the hands, without commentary:

Full Tilt Poker $3/$6 Limit Hold’em – 2 players
DeucesCracked Poker Videos Hand History Converter

Pre Flop: (1.5 SB) Hero is BB with A of spades 2 of diamonds
BTN/SB raises, Hero calls

Flop: (4 SB) 3 of clubs 7 of diamonds Q of spades (2 players)
Hero checks, BTN/SB bets, Hero calls

Turn: (3 BB) 4 of hearts (2 players)
Hero checks, BTN/SB checks

River: (3 BB) 4 of spades (2 players)
Hero bets, BTN/SB calls

Final Pot: 5 BB
BTN/SB mucks 9 of clubs J of spades
Hero shows A of spades 2 of diamonds (a pair of Fours)
Hero wins 4.917 BB
(Rake: $0.50)

Pre Flop: (1.5 SB) Hero is BTN/SB with K of spades 3 of clubs
Hero raises, BB 3-bets, Hero calls

Flop: (6 SB) 3 of diamonds 2 of clubs 3 of hearts (2 players)
BB bets, Hero calls

Turn: (4 BB) J of spades (2 players)
BB bets, Hero raises, BB 3-bets, Hero calls

River: (10 BB) Q of hearts (2 players)
BB checks, Hero bets, BB calls

Final Pot: 12 BB
BB mucks K of clubs 7 of clubs
Hero shows K of spades 3 of clubs (three of a kind, Threes)
Hero wins 11.917 BB
(Rake: $0.50)

Pre Flop: (1.5 SB) Hero is BTN/SB with 3 of clubs 9 of clubs
Hero raises, BB calls

Flop: (4 SB) T of clubs T of spades A of hearts (2 players)
BB checks, Hero bets, BB raises, Hero calls

Turn: (4 BB) 7 of diamonds (2 players)
BB bets, Hero raises, BB folds

Final Pot: 6 BB
Hero wins 5.917 BB
(Rake: $0.50)

Pre Flop: (1.5 SB) Hero is BTN/SB with 9 of clubs K of clubs
Hero raises, BB 3-bets, Hero calls

Flop: (6 SB) 3 of hearts Q of spades J of hearts (2 players)
BB bets, Hero calls

Turn: (4 BB) 5 of hearts (2 players)
BB bets, Hero calls

River: (6 BB) 2 of diamonds (2 players)
BB bets, Hero raises, BB folds

Final Pot: 8 BB
Hero wins 7.917 BB
(Rake: $0.50)

Actually, without commentary, these hands are quite funny, but they all made sense in the actual context. What can I say, I love HULHE.

Leave a Reply

